“Bird” work in progress…

Sketching birds is HARDER than I think.

I’m not quite sure if I’m doing well or not on this project … trying to simplify birds is a lot harder than I think and I’m NOT a good illustrator.  Looking through many symbols and icons, birds has been simplified in bajillion ways.  Looking at illustrations of birds helped me more.  It’s quite a challenge to make a simplify bird look interesting.  Here are some sketches of mine…

I’m doing my best to quickly learn Illustrator…because it’s due soon and I don’t have any of my birds in Illustrator done. eeek!

Leave a Reply

